Board Minutes - 2023.10.19 Board Retreat

ndependence Community School Board  

Board Retreat

October 19, 2023

A retreat/work session for the Independence Community School Board started at 1:00 pm at the Administration Office, 1207 1st St West, Independence, Iowa on October 19, 2023.  Board members present: Kim Hansen, Gina Trimble, Audrey Hill and Charlie McCardle. Eric Smith was absent.  Also present: Superintendent Phillips. Guests:  Tammi Drawbaugh with IASB and Mitch Barnett.

The Board met with Tammi Drawbaugh with the Iowa School Board Association to discuss the roles and responsibilities for school board members.  

The retreat/work session ended at 6:05 pm and no official action took place.


Kim Hansen, President